Prayer

Prayer
Grant Me, O Lord, Your Loving Guidance!
“My presence shall go with thee” Exodus 33:14
Dear Lord, I thank You for the life You have bestowed on me, and for the blessings that brighten my life. But most of all I thank you for the gift of faith that takes me through good times and bad with courage and determination. I look to You at each turning point, Lord, and seek Your wisdom in everything I do!
Stay with me, I pray, and guide me gently along the road to happiness and fulfillment. Set your signposts of faith, trust, hope and understanding ahead of me along the way, so I won’t get lost. At each crossroad of my life, teach me to stop and think of You. If I am in doubt, let me use the blessing of prayer to ask for your support in finding the right way to turn!
Watch over me, Dear Lord, and keep me safe. Protect me
from harm and let me learn to be a true child of God… loving, caring and helpful to all. For this is how I can best serve You – by following Your example!
Guide me through every day, O Lord, and let me be clear thinking and wise in all I do. Keep my faith strong and unshakable, and fill me with trust and confidence in the power of Your wondrous love!
— Amen.

About donnyprevette

I am a Christian that loves JESUS CHRIST and loves to tell others about him
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

