We Receive Christ Through Faith

4. We must Individually Receive Jesus Christ as Savior and Lord.

We Must Receive Christ

“As many as received Him, to them He gave the right to become children of God , even to those who believe in His name” (John 1:12)

We Receive Christ Through Faith

“By grace you have been saved through faith; and that not of yourselves, it is the gift of God; not as a result of works, that no one should boast” (Ephesians 2:8,9).

When We Receive Christ, We Experience a New Birth

“Jesus declared, ‘I tell you the truth, no one can see the kingdom of God unless he is born again.’ ” (John 3:3).

We Receive Christ by Personal Invitation

[Christ speaking] “Behold, I stand at the door and knock; if any one hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him” (Revelation 3:20).

These two circles represent two kinds of lives:

.

1. The Self-directed life

Self is on the throne. Interests are directed by self, resulting in discord and frustration. Christ is outside the person’s life.

.

2. The Christ-directed life

Christ is on the throne. Self is yielding to Christ. Interests are directed by Christ, resulting in harmony with God’s plan.

Which circle best describes your life?

Which circle would you like to have represent your life?

God knows your heart and is not so concerned with your words as He is with the attitude of your heart.

Would you like to pray our suggested prayer ?

NOW WHAT?

To Know God, it is as easy as a prayer….

Giving your life to Jesus is an act of faith that you can express through prayer.

Praying is simply talking to God. He knows you . What matters is the attitude of your heart, your honesty. We suggest you pray the following prayer:

“Lord Jesus, I thank you for your love and that you came into the world to die for me. I confess that I have directed my own life and that I have therefore sinned against God. I now want to put my trust in you and receive you in my life. Thank you for forgiving my sins. Make me the person you want me to be. I thank you that you answered my prayer and that you are now in my life. Amen.”

Is it the desire of your heart to make this prayer yours?

If yes, pray now and according to his promise, Jesus Christ will come into your life.

If you’ve prayed this prayer please let us know in the form below. We would love to help you learn more about Jesus by sending you some valuable learning resources.

YES, I prayed this prayer

Your Name:

Email address:

Country:

Comments:

Female
Male

Copyrighted 1965, 1968 by Campus Crusade for Christ, New Life Publications.
All rights reserved. Used by permission.
Permission for use from the publisher,
New Life Publications, P.O. Box 593684, Orlando, FL 32859.

Further Reading:

Lesson 1: Understanding your relationship with Jesus Christ

About donnyprevette

I am a Christian that loves JESUS CHRIST and loves to tell others about him
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

